Business Professionals of America competes at Area, 38 students qualify for State

Business Professionals of America is a national business organization and a club here at Central. On Jan. 11, about 60 students competed in Area competition at Neuqua Valley High School and 38 students placed high enough to qualify for the State Leadership Conference. State competition will be from Feb. 27-March 1 at the Doubletree Hotel in Oakbrook.

The following students placed at Area and qualified for State:

The team of Jada Haynes, Jade Haynes and Catt Kim placed first in Admin Support Team.

Ben Jobst placed first and Jason Stubitz placed third in Advanced Accounting.

Steven Trainor placed first and Youngeon Kim placed second  in Advanced Spreadsheet.

Lucy Wang placed second and Sam Cohn placed fourth in Advanced Word Processing.

Andrew Li placed second in Banking and Finance.

Cassie Zhang placed first in Database Applications.

Anson Tong placed second in Digital Media Production.

The team of Stone Cai and Kevin Trickey placed second in Economic Research Team.

Akshay Punukollu placed third in Entrepreneurship.

Juhi Mahajan placed second and Devanshu Bharel placed third in Extemporaneous Speech.

Melisa Shen placed second, Hiuteng Cheng placed third, Catt Kim placed fourth and Danielle Stumpf placed fifth in Fundamental Accounting.

Allison Moss placed first and Anna Czelusniak placed third in Fundamental Desktop Publishing.

Jada Haynes placed first, Hiutung Cheng placed second and Melisa Shen placed third in Fundamental Spreadsheet.

Jade Haynes placed second in Fundamental Word Processing.

Moussa Haraji placed first in Fundamentals of Web Design.

The team of Anson Tong and Tori Wu placed second in Global Marketing Team.

Ben Jobst placed second in Graphic Design Promotion.

Emily Zhen placed first in Human Resource Management.

Ester Lu placed first in Interview Skills.

Devanshu Bharel and Jacob Verrey both placed first in JAVA Programming.

Kathryn Lu placed first and Jack Williamson placed second in Keyboarding Production.

Rebecca Paras placed third in Legal Office Procedures.

Emily Zhen placed first, Tori Wu placed second and Sam Cohn placed third in Medical Office Procedures.

The team of Brian Crotty, Owen Daley, Erin McMahon, Akshay Punukollu and Sami Xu placed first in Parliamentary Procedure Team.

Youngeon Kim placed first and Danielle Stumpf placed fourth in Payroll Accounting.

Juhi Mahajan placed first in Prepared Speech.

Sami Xu placed first in Presentation Management.

The team of Hannah Dulski and Lucy Wang placed first in Presentation Management Team.

The team of Mishul Gupta and Aayush Mishra placed first in Small Business Management Team.

The team of Kathryn Lu and Raka Mahakul placed second in Video Production Team.